About Us

Riding off the back of a very successful 2018 event, the New Zealand Motorcycle Show is finally back in 2022 after a couple of Covid-19 related cancelations. This time with a new venue, the Trusts Arena in Henderson!

The show is home to everything related to motorcycles. From new Makes/Models, to Classic and modified machinery, it'll all be here. Not only that, but we'll have all the latest gear and plenty of show specials to take advantage of.

As always, there's free bike parking, right outside the main door. There were over 1000 bikes during peak hours last year, it's a full show in itself!

Great product prizes and cash are up for grabs for both individual bikes and club entries so get your entries sorted.

The show remains a charitable fund raising event and all of our profits go back to the community. In 2017 you helped us donate $180,000 to Charity (up from ($140,000 in 2016).

The show is run by Premier Events and the Papakura Rotary Club.

Entries for Individual Bikes or Clubs is very simple. See the page for “Enter Your Bike” or “Enter Your Club” when these become available, fill in the details and we’ll get back to you to confirm. If you’ve got any queries, just use the contact form and we'll be in touch.

What is the New Zealand Classic Bike of the Year?

  • Who is Eligible: open to all motorcycles constructed 20+ years ago and having its restoration completed in the 18 months prior to the event
  • The Process: Entries are open until Friday prior to the show. Those entrants that do not qualify for the finals will have their bikes automatically entered into the main body of the show. Prize giving will be conducted at approximately 3.00 pm Sunday of the show.
  • Judging: The selection of the top 10 bikes will be done by a selection of reputable restorers. Judging criteria will be at the sole discretion of the organizers and no communication will be entered into regarding the selection. Criteria will include the amount of work carried out by the owner and the condition of the original donor bike

The following motorcycle categories will be contested:

  • Veteran (up to end of 1918).
  • Vintage (1919-end of 1931).
  • Pre-war (1932-end of 1945).
  • Post-war (1946-end of 1955).
  • Classic I (1956-end of 1966).
  • Classic II (1967-end of 1978).
  • Post Classic (1979-end of 1990).
  • Best Japanese.
  • Best Continental.
  • Best American.
  • Best British.
  • Best Off-Road.
  • Best Scooter.
  • Best Competition.
  • Best Custom.

There will also be awards for:

  • Peoples Choice.
  • Best Club or Group Display.
  • Classic Bike of the Year.
  • Best in Show.

Any queries or commercial enquiries are always welcome either via the Contacts page

© 2022 Premier Events. All Rights Reserved.